Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
14

IT'S HERE!!!

WELL, ALMOST ;)
14

Friends, the young reader version of I’m Still Here is now available for preorder! Ahhhhh! It releases on 4.4.23 but why wait? Order now. You can find the preorder links on the homepage of my website austinchanning.com

Here’s what I desperately want you to know- this is not just the original book with all the curse words taken out. In the young reader version I drop back into my elementary-college years to tell the story of being a Black girl in predominately white America. You’ll recognize some stories for sure, but you’ll also read about my first rebellious act, falling in love and get the full story behind the moment on the bus.

It is my sincere hope that this book helps all the kids out there who know their racial background matters, but can’t always articulate the ways it matters. And I hope that any adults who read it, who were the first, or the only, or the odd one will also find healing.

In my wildest dreams, this book is for generations of black folks to connect, laugh, cry and heal.

Check out the mini-book trailer and please pre-order and spread the word! I'll be sharing more behind the scenes book stuff here over the next few months and I'm so grateful you are on this ride with me!

Joyfully,

Austin

14 Comments
Wild Holy & Free
Wild Holy & Free
Authors
Austin Channing Brown